Settings - Recycle Bin
Overview
The Recycle Bin shows records that have been deleted in YMS. Most deleted records are soft deleted, meaning they are moved to the Recycle Bin and can be restored if needed. Some records are permanently deleted instead, always check the delete warning before deleting data.
Getting There
From the Navigation Menu, select Settings.
Select Recycle Bin.
Navigating the Recycle Bin
You’ll see a list of deleted records in a grid with columns to display the following information:
When it was deleted
Who deleted it
What module it came from (e.g., Equipment, Inventory)
A short description to help identify the data
Top Tips - Use Grid Filters and Sort the columns to quickly find the data you are looking for.
Restoring Data
To restore a deleted item:
Check the box next to the desired item(s)
Click the Restore button

Permanently Deleting Data
If you’re sure you no longer need an item:
Check the box next to the desired item(s)
Click the Delete button

Important: Permanently deleting an item cannot be undone, contact support if you need assistance recovering permanently deleted data.